Hello

Come on in for general chat and POLITE banter between LAA members

Moderators: John Dean, Moderator

Kitch

Hello

Post by Kitch » Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:22 pm

Hi all, I’m a Newbie to the LAA scene and am looking at getting a bit more involved. I have been following some of the threads with interest and have now joined up as a member so I can fully participate.

I’m an aircraft enthusiast with particular interest in Avionics. If anybody in the Shropshire area has any projects and needs help I would gladly appreciate the experience in assisting or even just having a nosey around the airframe.

Look forward to meeting some of you
Cheers
Kitch
Neil Kitchen

menestrel

hello

Post by menestrel » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:10 pm

hi to you neil. welcome to the club, you will find us all a friendly bunch. i live in essex so you are some distance from me but no doubt someone will need advice in your field of knowledge. make a note of the rally dates/ fly ins etc as i do its a good time to meet other members and find out your not the only nutter out there. :) regards bill
regards to you all. bill dobinson

Rod1

Post by Rod1 » Sat Feb 19, 2011 7:30 pm

I am midlands based and would be happy to show you around my machine (MCR with glass and steam). :D Feel free to send me a PM and we can meet up at the strip. You may find this forum a bit limited in numbers, so if you are not already “in” have a look at;

http://forums.flyer.co.uk/viewforum.php?f=1

Many more members post on this. :wink:

Rod1

Kitch

Post by Kitch » Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:30 pm

Thanks for that link Rod. I have been very busy trying to take in as much as I can and learn more about this strange little world of aviation.
I have only ever met a couple of GA engineers before and they are just full of horror stories about how difficult GA aircraft are.
I will definitely take you up on your little offer though, I will PM you when I find a free wkend.