Airfield Planning Permission

Come on in for general chat and POLITE banter between LAA members

Moderators: John Dean, Moderator

Kingdom

Airfield Planning Permission

Post by Kingdom » Fri Sep 01, 2017 5:16 pm

Ladies & Gents,
This is my first time posting on this forum so I'm not sure if there will be anyone out there with answers to my request !

I fly a 2 seat Blade 582 2 stroke born in 2002 and earlier this year I purchased a 9.5 acre. Unfortunately out of all my neighbours there was one ‘Serial Objector’ who reported me to the local planning department before I even got to fly out of the field and I was forced to apply for planning permission. Having applied for permission to use the field for the ‘private flying’ of my aircraft and my ‘Serial Objector’ neighbour making a whole series of false statements about my intended ‘real’ purpose – e.g. she claimed that I was proposing to setup a commercial enterprise, the Planner has come back with a heap of further questions which would make you think that I was setting up a Regional Airport !!!
As some of the questions are very technical I was wondering if there are any Previous Planning Answer Examples from which I could copy or draw information from?

E.g.
In Point 2, I’m asked to "provide maps indicating the airfield traffic pattern (approach & take off zones in all wind directions). The map should cover a distance of 2 Km out from the edge of the proposed airfield and should indicate zones or arcs of noise and visual impact beneath the patterns. The Criteria fro calculating the impact zones should be provided".

In Point 3, I’m asked to provide "Scaled cross-section drawings indicating the airfield traffic pattern (approach & take off) in terms of altitude and flying angle. The map should cover a distance of 500m out from the edge of the proposed airfield".

If you don't know the answers to those questions but know someone who would, I would be grateful if you could put me in contact with them.

Thank you,